2020年07月07日



 
 
 

产品链接

EN CN KR JP VN MENA
   

You Grow ~ We Buy!
Purchase Opportunity Pictures
Al Dahra Agricultural
National Hay Association

premium alfalfa, premium dairy alfalfa, alfa alfa, high protein alfalfa, pnw alfalfa, washington alfalfa, california alfalfa, pda

苜蓿

学名:紫花苜蓿 (Medicago sativa)

PNW 1st Cutting Alfalfa 苜蓿是豌豆植物的一种, 多年生开花植物,在世界各地的许多国家被作为重要的饲料作物栽培。英文名称紫花苜蓿被广泛使用,特别是在北美。但在英国,澳大利亚,南非和新西兰,更常用的名字是苜蓿。它表面上看起来像三叶草,小紫的花,有2至3圈螺旋集群的果实, 含有10-20粒种子。

苜蓿适合温暖的温带气候,如伊朗(它被认为是苜蓿的起源地)。至少在古希腊人和罗马人的时代, 它已被作为牲畜的饲料而种植。

苜蓿是一种多年生豆科牧草,通常成活4-8年,但可以超过20年,根据品种和气候。植物生长高度可达1米(3英尺),并有很深的根系统,有时绵延15米以上。这使得它非常有韧性,尤其是在干旱时。

苜蓿是一个小种子作物,育苗缓慢,但经过几个月的生长,会在顶部的根系统形成了一个坚硬的'冠'。这冠冕包含许多笋芽,使苜蓿在多次被擦伤或收获后, 仍可重新生长。

这种植物有自毒作用,这意味着新的苜蓿种子很难生长在现有的苜蓿田。因此,建议在苜蓿田重新播种前, 与玉米或小麦等其他作物进行轮作。

November 18th, 2017



 
 
 

EN CN KR JP VN MENA
   

You Grow ~ We Buy!
Purchase Opportunity Pictures
Al Dahra Agricultural
National Hay Association

Sun Cured Alfalfa

Please contact Al Dahra ACX Global to place orders. Email

USA Production

Grade Supreme, Premium, Standard
Specifications CP (16% to 21%+), NDF (30% to 45%), ADF (30% to 38%)
Packaging Double Compressed Half-Cut Bale (30Kg), Double Compressed Full Bale (60Kg), Log Bale (100Kg), MACX Bale Sleeve (450Kg), Single Press
Shipping USA - West Coast: 40' high cube or 40' standard sea container, bulk-loaded, or UNIPACX®

Egypt Production

Grade Standard, Premium
Specifications CP (17% to 20%), NDF (35% to 45%), ADF (28% to 32%)
Packaging Double Compressed Bale (430Kg to 450Kg)
Shipping 40' high cube or 40' standard sea container, break bulk

South Africa Production

Grade Premium, Grade 1, Grade 2
Specifications CP (16% to 19%), NDF (42% to 45%), ADF (32% to 38%)
Packaging Single Press High Density Bale (330Kg, 500Kg, and 700Kg)
Shipping 40' high cube or 40' standard sea container

More about Alfalfa

Medicago sativa

PNW 1st Cutting Alfalfa Alfalfa is a perennial flowering plant in the pea family, cultivated as an important forage crop in many countries around the world. The English name alfalfa is widely used, particularly in North America. But in the UK, Australia, South Africa and New Zealand, the more commonly used name is lucerne. It superficially resembles clover, with clusters of small purple flowers followed by fruits spiraled in 2 to 3 turns containing 10-20 seeds.

Alfalfa is native to a warmer temperate climate such as that of Iran (where it is thought to have originated). It has been cultivated as livestock fodder since at least the era of the ancient Greeks and Romans.

Alfalfa is a perennial forage legume which normally lives 4-8 years, but can live more than twenty years depending on variety and climate. The plant grows to a height of up to 1 meter (3 ft), and has a deep root system, sometimes stretching more than 15 meters. This makes it very resilient, especially to droughts.

Alfalfa is a small seeded crop, and has a slowly growing seedling, but after several months of establishment, forms a tough 'crown' at the top of the root system. This crown contains many shoot buds that enables alfalfa to re-grow many times after being grazed or harvested.

This plant exhibits autotoxicity, which means it is difficult for alfalfa seed to grow in existing stands of alfalfa. Therefore, it is recommended that alfalfa fields be rotated with other species like corn or wheat before reseeding.